“I’m sad.” (Don’t worry, we’ll make it better.)

This morning we received this email:

From: Private feedback from Coleen<coleen_xxxxxxx@xxxxxxxx.k12.or.us>
Date: Tue, Jun 7, 2011 at 8:06 AM
Subject: problem: Difficult to detail websites

I would love to use your site to organize my websites, but you don't have an option for us teachers to change the name of the site. It seems to default to a title. So, for example, the first site I added states "Index." Obviously, this isn't going to make it easy for my students to find. 

I'm sad
--------------------------------

So within six hours we had a fix (see screenshot below):

an easy way to add or alter website title and description information

So now its easy to add or alter website title and description information for newly saved websites.

(Please note that for existing saved websites a fix is coming soon.)

This entry was posted in blended learning, Education and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?